top of page



Every year, the Golden Schools Foundation awards two Golden-area teachers with a Teacher Recognition Award. They receive $1,000 to spend in their classrooms, and a beautiful crystal apple to recognize them for their amazing contributions to our schools. Nominations open in Spring 2024.

Congratulations to our 2023 Winners!

Ralston pic.jpg
ralston pic.png

Susan Kelly- Kyffin Elementary

Teacher Recognition Kyffin 1.jpg

Previous Winners by School


Previous Winners by Year


2022: Heidi Tietjen (Bell MS), Jesse Swift (GHS)

2021: Gabrielle Heier (GHS), Suzanne Covington (Kyffin)

2020: Barb Casanova (Bell MS), Sue Gilmore (Mitchell)

2019: Natalie Fish (Welchester), Patti Nielson (Mitchell), Rob Phillips (Mitchell)

2018: Jennie Clarke (Kyffin), Andrea Pless (Kyffin)

2017: Jon Bromfield (Ralston), Nicole Perry (Shelton) 

2016: Willow Seely (Kyffin), Laurie Wingert (Shelton)

2015: Shannon Garvin (Golden HS), Joe Johnson (Shelton)

2014: Jayson Haberkorn (Bell MS), Jessica Somers (Ralston)

2013: Kira Jones (Welchester), Robin MacKinnin (Mitchell), Jeanie Maurer (Golden HS), Kara Tice (Ralston), Travis Walters (Kyffin)

2012: Carl Berg (Mitchell), Mary Ford-Doherty (Pleasant View), Cheryl O’Haire (Shelton), Brian Van Voorhees (Bell MS)   

bottom of page