top of page



Now Accepting Nominations

Every year, the Golden Schools Foundation awards two Golden-area teachers with a Teacher Recognition Award. They receive $1,000 to spend in their classrooms, and a beautiful crystal apple to recognize them for their amazing contributions to our schools. Golden Schools Foundation is currently accepting nominations from parents, students, principals or other staff members. Nominations are due April 5. 

Click Here for the Teacher Recognition Form (pdf format) OR
Click Here for the Teacher Recognition Form (online)

Check back soon - the 2022 recipients will be announced during Teacher Appreciation Week!

Teacher Recognition Kyffin 2.jpg

Previous Winners by School

Teacher Recognition Kyffin 1.jpg

Previous Winners by Year

2021: Gabrielle Heier (GHS), Suzanne Covington (Kyffin)

2020: Barb Casanova (Bell MS), Sue Gilmore (Mitchell)

2019: Natalie Fish (Welchester), Patti Nielson (Mitchell), Rob Phillips (Mitchell)

2018: Jennie Clarke (Kyffin), Andrea Pless (Kyffin)

2017: Jon Bromfield (Ralston), Nicole Perry (Shelton) 

2016: Willow Seely (Kyffin), Laurie Wingert (Shelton)

2015: Shannon Garvin (Golden HS), Joe Johnson (Shelton)

2014: Jayson Haberkorn (Bell MS), Jessica Somers (Ralston)

2013: Kira Jones (Welchester), Robin MacKinnin (Mitchell), Jeanie Maurer (Golden HS), Kara Tice (Ralston), Travis Walters (Kyffin)

2012: Carl Berg (Mitchell), Mary Ford-Doherty (Pleasant View), Cheryl O’Haire (Shelton), Brian Van Voorhees (Bell MS)   

bottom of page